Laura's Diary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

The Latest
archives
Contact Laura
ART
Laura’s Books
Laura’s Audiobooks on Mixcloud
Laura’s Audiobooks on YouTube

11:53 p.m. - Fri. 8.7.09

Seeing is not believing

schoolstarts in the Fall. I have been accepted, I am awaiting for another letter stating where and the dates of it. either tampa or orlando that's the 2 locations and after the 2 weeks course there is a job placement program, you are placed within the Hyatt hotels where they can find work and then you are re-located from there. so i am excited about it today I went to a local gym, its geared for women only, its an all women gym and they have different classes there, Yager and I went there tonight and have a blast, great positive women and they love yager, they gave me a day pass so i am attending tommorrow, saturday. I am happy to be surrounded by great energy and wonderful people as i feel to be meet and be around people you dont need to be in a bar or night club because there usually people are drunk and they are never in their right mind. so to me going to places such as a gym or mall or library that to me is more than any bar or night club.


Seeing is NOT believing, I say this because it's true, due to personal experience, this is an example:


I do not go to Waterside any more, the past 2 times I have been there, there was entertainment and such, I was there with Yager my guide-dog and the attitude from the staff was not pleasent at all. Snobby is the best word to describe it. I asked this gurl if she wanted to dance and she was drunk not thinking in her right mind at all. I call a taxi and this guy is there telling me join him and friends to drink with them, I just said 'i do not drink' so I guess he realized what a dork he was because the gurl there had a snobby attitude when I asked her to dance. Seeing is NOT believing, I say this because when I went out to the place I mentioned above, I gathered the conclusion that you can look your best, however, your attitude or inner-self is not your best. looks are decieving. so when you are not able to see or having minimal sight to go on, all that matters to me, is how I am treated by the other person, looks aside, because I do not have the option of seeing as others do, I go on lots of things when i meet a person for the first time, positive attitude is number 1 on my list. and energy is 2 on my list, in the example I mentioned above, when I asked the gurl if she wanted to dance with me, she was drunk, which causes her to not think in her right mind and 2 her snobby attitude was because she was drunk and because her inner self was not happy thus her energy was not good she was caught up in that realm. So having said that, when one goes to a place such as a night club or bar, there are going to be substances, alcohol etc. people may be friendly only because 1 they are drunk and/or they are looking for sex, meat market. so, now instead of going to waterside, I go to places such as a gym or library mall what have you. there I know people are not bombarded with substances and because of that they are thinking within their right mind, they have more positive energy and have goals. yager and i meet all sorts of people all the time, we gather energy from everywhere we go, and the majority of the time we love the energy, however with waterside, I have concluded that from my experience i mentioned above, there are other places to meet people and do not get surrounded by drama as waterside has proven to have. There's more to life then bars and night-clubs. enough said.


0 comments