Laura's Diary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

The Latest
archives
Contact Laura
ART
Laura’s Books
Laura’s Audiobooks on Mixcloud
Laura’s Audiobooks on YouTube

10:12 a.m. - Sat. 7.30.11

Beautiful Sadness

Today, I will be with my grandfather, whom is now in hospice and may not live through this weekend, so I will be going to his funeral when he passes. I know he will be in a better place without suffering, as that will end and he will be happier..


My aunt whom I will be staying with that Yager, my female golden retriver guidedog is welcome in the hospice. I have always felt that animals are a good connection and bring comfort to those whom are terminally ill as my grandfather is right now. when i cared for 20 patients at the nursing home I worked at in the nursing field, I would bring Yager, at the end of my shift and let her be with them, as she understands what their going through, an animal intuition, her compassion brought my patients much joy. and I know Yager will bring my grandfather much joy as well.


My grandfather has chosen to be creamated when he dies, so I will give him a rosary hes catholic and loves them. its something, when everyone goes through, seeing your loved one die right in front of your eyes, me and my entire family going through the motions, and of course there are strong emotions, I just call it beautiful sadness, grieving for the loss of a loved one, due to a death in the family.


my dad will write his Ulogy, and read it at the funeral which will take place at the same church my grandmothers funeral was at. so that shall bring lots of timeless memories.


I've always loved funerals, because they represent not only respect for those whom are gone but also beautiful sadness, to bare your soul in sincerety.


I know there are those whom are afraid of death, I for one am not afraid because of the things that have happenened to me in my life, on the subject, when i was younger.. so I am just preparing myself for this, because death can be right around the corner, and the thing is, that life and death are both journeys that shall meet up together..


0 comments