Laura's Diary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

The Latest
archives
Contact Laura
ART
Laura’s Books
Laura’s Audiobooks on Mixcloud
Laura’s Audiobooks on YouTube

7 a.m. - Fri. 8.5.11

DIVINE PEACE

My mom called me just now, to inform me that my grandfather has just passed away this morning at 5 a.m. and at that hour I had got up feeling a presence, as maybe he was saying his last goodbye to me. I had this feeling that this would happen, getting a phone call like this, its if my mind tells me things before hand, a foreshadowing..


I get this intuition, about death at times, it happened to me when my grandmother died, i was at school, that day, talking to my friend at lunch, and I suddenly felt this wave wash over me, so when I got home, my mom told me that my grandmother has passed away..


all I can say is that I am glad his suffering is now over and is at peace. when we were over there to see him in hospice my other family members said he was talking to his mother and wife, my grandmother whom both are deceased and have been for many years now, I believe that when someone is deathly ill such as him that he's was able to talk to his loved ones whom are crossed over, like your at a state of mind that allows you to do so, your accepted death this much so your able to see a gateway.. etc.


at the funeral, my father whom has already wrote the ulogy, shall read it.. I know that at this funeral i will feel a beautiful sadness, because I know that my grandfather is finally now at divine peace..


xoxo,

~laura



0 comments