Laura's Diary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

The Latest
archives
Contact Laura
ART
Laura’s Books
Laura’s Audiobooks on Mixcloud
Laura’s Audiobooks on YouTube

6:33 p.m. - Wed.11.23.11

Happy Thanksgiving

First and foremost, I'd like to take a moment of silence for those who've fought for our country, USA, those still living and also passed on...
Thank you, for your courageous spirit. for Me, thanksgiving is a time for giving thanks, and also giving back both to my patients I care for at work and my family and friends. I thank you for being in my life, and feel blessed to have been in yours. Usually during this time, I am working (called on to be at work, in the Medical fiield, caring for patients) and now, today, I am off, because my place of business is closed during the holidays, and I am off from now until Monday, when I go back.. so I am thanksful for that, this year I get to spend the holidays with my family and friends. and today, was very special.. at work I spent extra time with my patients as I will not see them for the holidays until monday of course... I always love to spend time with them and they love my guidedog Yager, she is an instant of therapy for them. bringing a calming effect to them, I love seeing their lovely smiles upon their faces, today and everyday. that right there, makes me smile :) to me seeing that means I've made a difference in their lives and that feeling of joy, is pricless. love it. anyways, I just wanted to write and wish each and everyone of you, a wonderful, happy thanksgiving, for those whom celebrate the holiday. and for those whom do not celebrate, then enjoy the day as it may be. thank you and god bless.
xoxo,
~Laura


0 comments