Laura's Diary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

The Latest
archives
Contact Laura
ART
Laura’s Books
Laura’s Audiobooks on Mixcloud
Laura’s Audiobooks on YouTube

6:22 p.m. - Sun.12.18.11

an ambient subject

Hello to you, my readers, I've not been on here very much, been busy at work, lots to accomplish, and got a lot accomplished since I last wrote.. one thing I do enjoy is my work, I do love working with my patients on acheiving their goals, and seeing them smile, is an absolute joy I feel, having made a difference in their lives, and seeing them happy, that right there, to me, the feeling is pricless, a good feeling indeed.

Well, this weekend, I have enjoyed, because, I made time for myself, I know... its kinda strange saying it.. the holidays are approaching, and the constant phone calls from family bikering about how things are not being oh so bloody perfect and the constant reminder the end of the year is nearing here in just a few short weeks, kinda hectic, a bit.. lets just say, I am glad to be single, living with no one just my guidedog Yager, and I can go home, to my one bedroom apartment open my door walk in and breathe.. and anwser to no one.. eh, thats just my personal life for ya.. anyways, yesterday, when I got home from work, I went out, enjoyed the rest of the day, and bought some more art supplies, as I am currently working on yet another art project. and as I say this, the few things that are a releaser for me,one is when I am working on new art


and also, the following list represent the subject of release (for me).


Yoga, provides me mental clarity, and energy. I see Yoga as one of the ways I relax and let my mind drift off, everyday when I awake, the days I am working, and when I arrive home from work as well, also nights before I go to sleep. this is a definate release for me.

candles and incense.. theres something about being in a darkened cold room with some heat from candles and scents from incense that set the atmosphere, for tranquil moments etc. (and you can use your imagination for other things granted within that atmosphere as well.)


Inspire, Dream..etc. these words of positive reinforcement, this art piece hangs in my kitchen of my apt. and when read or when anyone else whom reads it, it does offer some sort of good moments. that life is wonderful again.


the beach.. when I go there either in person, or just travel there, in my mind, or in dreams as well. the beach promotes positive energy, wether its listening to the crashing waves of the ocean, or walking barefoot on the wet sands, peering up at the moon at midnight, etc. this alone, makes your heart slow down just enough, and breathe the ocean air, tropical paradise.. enjoy life more often.


Rainstorms.. I find them invigorating. among being a releaser for me, I know that when I am in one of those moods, to create art, because the rain definately inspires me to do so.. the liberating feeling of just letting go.


Art.. this indeed, is how I feel when I create new art.. no other words can describe, its just...


Sunsets.. are always, beautiful sight to see at the end of the day, that follows a night filled with luscious sweetness.


Massages.. oils.. I dont need to say anything about this.. I'll let you figure this one out. :)


Writing.. very liberating.. as one of my dearest friends told me.. he felt my latest book, as an author,DESIRE IN VEIN is very erotic, sensual and spoke on daring subjects, about my life, my paranormal experiences.. and according to him, sharing my thoughts about my life, with the world, is a source of beautiful raw energy.. indeed.


and one more thing.. to add to this list..
Music.. one element that isnt tangleable.. Music is, for me, a source of exilleration, makes me wanna dance, brings me pure joy and I dont need to go on about this subject, I am sure you have your own thoughts and experiences listening to music.. I would like to take this moment and say thank you, to Freedom, (you know whom you are) for creating his music, truly a wonderful ear full of pleasure to hear.. sending positive energy within his craft to the world.. and thus, bringing joy to everyone whom listens.. a blessing to all. thank you F.W.


xoxo,
Laura


Cinema de Musica


0 comments