Laura's Diary

hosted by DiaryLand.com

The Latest
archives
Contact Laura
ART
Laura’s Books
Laura’s Audiobooks on Mixcloud
Laura’s Audiobooks on YouTube

1:55 a.m. - Fri. 8.24.12

My Birthday

Today I'm celebrating something beautiful, today I'm celebrating my Birthday!!!! I've the day off

from work today, from now until Monday morning. and I'm happy to have a few days of to myself, I'm

very blessed to be working again, in my line of work the Medical Field, taking care of my many

patients, whom are have Altziemers Disease. They are wonderful souls and I learn alot from them, I

love hearing their stories they tell me regarding their lives weather it be fighting in a war for

this country or just raising their family and being happily married at one time in their life. I

love their smiles when I get to work, thats the first thing I see and I am greeted by their warmth

and compassion I enjoy being in their presence always. and as many of you know that I always post

via my FB status, especially today and every Thursday that I have attended and run a E.M.L. class,

along with my Nursing callege (E.M.L. stands for Early Memory Loss) its a class that we both run

together for a small group of high functioning patients and have lots of fun, i say that because I

see their expressions on their faces, their smiles, and lots of laughter they enjoy it indeed, its

a class for them to improve their minds keep them active as much as possible with differenct

trivia, games like Jepordy, Mathematics and other things pretaining to their lives. its to sharpen

their minds since they have Altziemers Disease, and that affects their minds to the extent where

they are unable to remember, their short term memory is no longer, but their long term memory is

still there, and then there's Dementia.. I shall go into that subject at a later date and time.

I've been running the E.M.L. class with my other Nursing callege for a month now, and love it to

death. I too learn regarding how their lives were within the subjects of music and art as well. my

patients I care for everyday monday thru friday, love music from elvis to the beatles.and then

theres some that enjoy the music of tony bennett and frank sinatra because that era was when they

were young and happy it was a time for them in their youth. my patients range in ages of 50 to 98.

so i am exposed to lots of other musics that are before my time era and I love it. I do a lot of

music and art therapy with my patients as I feel its helps them in lots of ways it helps them find

their passion to create with colors or write or just be creative, and music soothes their soul.

I thank GOD to be working in this field, via the Medical field having been in the field for

several years now, I started when I was in my late teens, I'd have to say that their are lots of

people mostly family members whom have inspired me to work within the field, My aunt wendy who's

an LPN has been for over 25 years now, and my brother whos passed away, since October 30, 1994 of

diabetes, I was only 15 then when he passed away, i was at his home and he died in front of my

eyes that taught me that he's no longer suffering and his spirit is free and whole again and alos

that life is too short so you gotta live it cause you never know when death strikes because death

is right around the corner. My Mother, is someone who has always encouraged me to go forth with my

passions in life to help others as i do so now, I cared for her when she got out of the hospital

in 2007. she died on the operating table I knew this not because i was told but i felt it in my heart and soul I was in a store and felt her presence with me like something had happened to her and then she came back.. well i got in my father truck back to the hospital and he said she had died but was revived by medical staff and that right there confirmed my feeling i then cared for her until she was better and today she is strong and healthy and i'm happy to have been a small role in her health.. she always stands by me 100 percent in all i do very proud of me and im of her she raised me to become a strong independent young woman i am today and i love her with all my heart. aside from my family the others whom have inspired me to work in the medical foeld are my friends, the following are just a few, and please note that there's so many that if i forget to mention you, please know your not forgotten your in my heart forever:
Debrough Soleinger and patch-you've a special place within my heart girl you always inspire me to go forth.

My GF-Janelle Lafayve, your a shining star within my life hun. keep on doing you music and dancing, beautiful girl you.

Kristie Blue-you are a wonderful source of music and i love you for that. thank you.

Deshana-you've always been there for me since school. and we're still going strong.

Donnie-you and alex and deshana are my school friends and your art and mine has always been our core of our lives thank you for always inspiring me still to this day..

Michelle Magee-thank you my wonderful publicist, I met you through Mark E Walker and Freedom Williams both wonderful souls very kind guys indeed. i love your passion and drive to always put your most positive foot foward and shine light on me and my books. hugs.

Mark E. Walker-since the day we met in march of this year at your concert in daytona beach florida you and Freedom williams, you've supported and inspired me to be my best in my art and everything, your music you create is from your heart and i encourgage you to go forth forever and continue to put forth your passions in life and let people know you LOVE them through your music.. i love you.

Ms. P from N-tuned radio-I love you girl it was a pleasure meeting you from my interview you did with me.

Dave Grabner-you are wonderful thank you for your kind words and friendship you mark freedom and michelle are awesome. keep up the good wrk. hope to see you again.

Freedom Williams-You are one of a kind soul, down to earth, you etched a beautiful memory within my mind when i met you and mark e walker at the daytona beach florida concert in march of this year, your compassion speaks positive volumes and your vibes are honest and loving I'm glad i got to meet you and mark, i love you Free.

to everyone else, I thank you from the bottom of my heart, as you too have kept me going even on my worst days cause everyone has good and bad days in life, just part of the protocol. please know that your loved very much and i appriciate your support.


0 comments